SSM People

SSM is run by a collective.  Until 2016 this was a self-appointed, invited group but as SSM is now a membership organisation there will be elections for a proportion of the collective, effectively the executive committee for SSM, each year, although we will still work in a collective style.

Current collective members

Mark Burton (from 2012)
Mike Riddell (from 2015)
Kirit Patel (from 2015)
Charlotte Allen (from 2015)
Carolyn Kagan (from 2016)
Chris Hyland (from 2016)
Roger Bysouth (from 2016)
James Vandeventer (from 2017)
and one other who prefers to remain anonymous at present for professional reasons.

Corresponding collective members (former members who no longer live in Manchester but who continue to advise on our work).
Ben Irvine (2013)
Maurice Barnes (2013)